(From left: Kalon Dolma Gyari, Kalon Dongchung Ngodup, Kalon Tripa Dr Lobsang Sangay, Kalon Pema Chhinjor, Kalon Dicki Chhoyang and Kalon Tsering Wangchuk, during their visit to receive blessings at the Tsuglagkhang, main temple, in Dharamshala,

DHARAMSHALA, India: The five Kalons among the six newly elected members of the Kashag were sworn in by Chief Justice Commissioner Ngawang Phelgyal Gyelchen at a ceremony at the Tibetan Supreme Justice Commission this afternoon. Kalon Tsering Dhundup will take the oath of office tomorrow morning (17 September).
The six nominees of Kalons were unanimously approved by the Parliament during its opening session today.
Following the oath-taking ceremony, the Kashag Secretariat organised a ceremony to felicitate the newly inducted members of the Kashag. The heads of the autonomous bodies of the Central Tibetan Administration, secretaries of the CTA departments and representatives of Tibetan NGOs, greeted the Kalons at the ceremony.
The Kalon Tripa, Dr Lobsang Sangay, will announce the portfolios of the new Kalons at a press conference on Monday, 19 September, at 12:30PM. 

Comments (0)

Be the first to comment

What is the sum of 8 and 8?